Arrangedly User Guide
The tool was built to be the most simple task management tool in the world. It’s grown in features since its inception, and it arguably works as a project management tool, yet the underlying principle behind the creation of the tool remains. In a word: simplicity.
Adding a Team Member to an Organization
Team members can be added to an organization in two ways:
- 1) Through the sign up done when the account is originated by the organization's admin.
- 2) Through the sidebar button, "Send Invite." (This must be done by an existing member of a group or organization.) If this is done by an individual who is not the organization's admin, the admin will be notified in order to allow a new member to be attached to the company subscription.
Adding a Team Member to a Board
Team members can be added to an board by clicking on the Board's Tool Gear. Simply select the members you would like to add, and moving forward he or she will have access to all of the board information. Notifications for these members, if the board is market private, must be added separately -- which allows a member to be added to a board and not receive notifications.
Archiving a Board
Boards are archived by closing them out in the board's settings.
Archiving a Task
Tasks are archived by closing them out. The archive for each board can be found by clicking on the archive button on the board's page -- the button with the clock and reversed arrow.
Changing the Color of Task Cards
Cards are created in a way that allows for a visual hierarchy to exist. Through the "Priority" drop down when creating or updating a task, the rank of the task in relationship to other existing tasks can be changed. Tasks can be moved up and down within their priority spectrum with the "+" or "-" buttons, respectively.
Creating a Board
A board can be created by clicking on the sidebar button that says "+ Create Board." Although a board requires a title, a description is not necessary. Board descriptions and titles can always be edited by any board member.
Creating a Task
Tasks are created within boards. Once a specific board is selected and highlighted in the left sidebar, the ability to create a new task is available to any board member by selecting the "+ Create Task" button.
Deleting a Board
Boards can not be deleted. They can be archived. Due to the team nature of this tool, teamwork is not deleted; it is stored in an archive so that it can be referenced if needed. To permit deletion, would be to permit the destruction of team work product.
Deleting a Task
Tasks are never deleted; they are moved to the archive. Due to the team nature of this tool, teamwork is not deleted; it is stored in an archive so that it can be referenced if needed. To permit deletion, would be to permit the destruction of team work product.
Editing Notification Settings
Notifications of all types can be adjusted in three easy steps:
- 1) Clicking on "My Profile"
- 2) Clicking on "Configure Email Notifications"
- 2) Adjusting notifications to meet your needs and then clicking "Save"
Recovering a Board from the Archive
Tasks can be recovered from the archive by simply opening the task and saving the task. The task will be reinstated on the board page atop the list of tasks assigned the given priority.
Recovering a Task from the Archive
Tasks can be recovered from the archive by accessing the board's archive, finding the task, and clicking on the "Re-open" button in the task's header.